Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Alita, Music and YOU
Archives
6 juillet 2007

Superbus

free music

Superbus is a French Pop/Rock band composed of a girl and four men.

They are often compared to "No Doubt" (Gwen Stefani's band - US).

superbus

Superbus is a latin word for "proud", "insolate", but "splendid", "shining" and "superb" too.
The carismatic leader, Jennifer Ayache, is a 22 y.o. girl. She sings, but she's the author of the song and the type setter too.
Their previous album was inspired by comics. Titles of songs were like "tchi-cum bah!", "pop'n'gum"...

2070_6812691_la_fille_de_superbus_h124552_l_1_

The tacks I've choosed are all extracted from their lastest album "WOW" sounds like pop/rock, with inspiration from the 60's. It's totally diffrent, except they are still as much energetic!

20061121165931_1_wow


"Butterfly" is a song about a couple, she's breaking up with her boy but feels angry. She's feels like Butterflies in her belly, a metaphor for all the contradictory emotions she feels.
 
"Lola" is their new single. It deals with a love affair between two girls. She's calling a girl, Lola, who looks to be dark. And she's telling her she's asounded by the new unknown feelings she has for her. The song goes like "Hello, Lola, it's me again. I've thought about you so much my sweet Lola. I didn't sleep for you I can't belive it. Hello Lola,like a boy, my heart goes "boum" and I have long hair, It's the first time, form me, that your eyes make me Boum boum boum boum..."

Please Enjoy!!!!

JenniferfromSuperbus


Links :
Official Web Site

Videos :
Butterfly Clip
Lola Clip
Tchi-cum Bah!
Pop'n'Gum


Publicité
Commentaires
Alita, Music and YOU
  • Bonjour!!! This blog is specially dedicated to "my foreign friends" wich love music. The goal is to share with you 1) fashionable music that french people listen to 2) French singers/music 3) Music I particulary like. Please enjoy!!!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité